Skip to content

Amazing Halloween Parade in Amsterdam

10/28/2012

A group of us were having a quiet Saturday evening watching a DVD, which is not saying much about our exciting student life, I know.  However it just so happened that we heard some really loud drumming outside on the street at about 9pm and had a look.  It was the largest and most amazing Halloween parade I have ever seen.  In fact the only one, and it made me wonder why we don’t have any in Ireland

The costumes were amazing, my favourite was a guy wearing a sheep’s head and carrying an axe, and there were various vehicles with exciting performances on board. I wish we had known about it beforehand, we would have gone earlier, but it was a lovely surprise.  I never imagined the Dutch might take to Halloween with such enthusiasm, however , and I would recommend a visit to the Dam at Halloween to anyone.

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

