Skip to content

Riding the rails

07/06/2013

003 015 017 020 051 033 103 092 129My departure from Amsterdam was an interesting one, with a pizza evening with friends on my last night being thoroughly enjoyed by all.  My early morning departure was more stressful though.  I dropped my keys in the box, but had left some bags inside, along with my tickets.  Frantically pressing the intercom, and praying at the same time, I was deeply stressed out.  Thankfully my prayers were answered, and someone came down and let me in.  I made my train after huffing and puffing my way to Amsterdam Central.

I changed in Brussels, and was soon on the Eurostar as it chugged through France and under the English Channel.  I checked into my hostel and was thoroughly amazed how busy London is.  After a night in London, I met an old friend at Waterloo and travelled with him to Surbiton for a few days.  It is a lovely part of the world, and the weather is lovely.  We went out for a lovely pub dinner and some great English ale.  I really could get used to this place.  I am now busy enjoyed the green and pleasant land and will keep posting as my journey progresses.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

